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Mass Gatherings and Outdoor Music Festivals  

Rules & Regulations 

 
State law requires that both “Mass Gatherings” and “Outdoor Music Festivals” in unincorporated 
areas of the county obtain a permit from Polk County. If an event meets the definitions of both a 
“Mass Gathering” and an “Outdoor Music Festival”, then both permits will be required.  

In order to determine which, permit(s) an applicant needs to obtain for a specific event, the 
applicant may complete a “Request for Initial Determination or Exemption” form and return to the 
County Fire Marshal’s Office for determination.  

  

1. Per Texas Health and Safety Code Chapter 751:  

Mass gathering is a gathering:  

a. All or any part of which is held in the unincorporated areas of Polk County and 
outside the limits of a municipality;  

b. That attracts or is expected to attract:  
i. More than 2,500 persons; or  
ii. More than 500 persons, if 51 percent or more of those persons may reasonably 

be expected to be younger than 21 years of age and it is planned or may 
reasonably be expected that alcoholic beverages will be sold, served, or 
consumed at or around the gathering; and  

c. At which the persons will remain:  
i. For more than five continuous hours; or  
ii. For any amount of time during the period beginning at 10:00 p.m. and ending 

at 4:00 a.m.  
  

2. Per Texas Occupations Code Chapter 2104:  

Outdoor Music Festival means any form of musical entertainment provided by live 
performances that occurs on two or more consecutive days or on any two days during a 
three-day period if:  

a. More than 5,000 persons attend any performance;  
b. Any performer or audience member is not within a permanent structure; and  
c. The performance occurs outside the boundaries of a municipality.  
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Part A:  Mass Gatherings Rules and Regulations  
The Polk County Mass Gathering Rules and Regulations are hereby established pursuant to the 
authority of Chapter 751 of the Texas Health and Safety Code (the Texas Mass Gathering Act).  

  

Section One:  Definitions   

For purposes of these Rules and Regulations, the following words shall have the meaning ascribed:  

1. Hearing Examiner:    

the County Judge or the County official whom the County Judge has appointed to hear 
reports regarding a mass gathering and to make a determination as to whether a permit 
should be granted or denied.  

2. Mass gathering:   

a gathering:  

i. all or any part of which is held in the unincorporated areas of Polk County and outside 
the limits of a municipality;  

ii. that attracts or is expected to attract:  
a. more than 2,500 persons; or  
b. more than 500 persons, if 51 percent or more of those persons may reasonably 

be expected to be younger than 21 years of age and it is planned or may 
reasonably be expected that alcoholic beverages will be sold, served, or 
consumed at or around the gathering; and  

iii. at which the persons will remain:  
a. for more than five continuous hours; or  
b. for any amount of time during the period beginning at 10:00 p.m. and ending at 

4:00 a.m.  
3. Person:  an individual, group of individuals, firm, corporation, partnership, or 

association.  
4. Promote:  to organize, manage, finance, or hold the gathering.  
5. Promoter:  a person who promotes a mass gathering.  

 

Section Two:  Exemptions   

Any mass gathering described in this Section may apply for an exemption by completing and 
submitting a “Request for Initial Determination or Exemption” form to the Polk County Fire 
Marshal’s Office.  

Qualifications for exemptions include:  
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1. Any mass gathering held at a permanently constructed venue being used for its intended 
purpose. For example, a football game at a football stadium, spectator or sporting events, 
and arenas.  Venues requiring setting up of tents, restrooms, or stages in order to hold the 
event may not qualify under this exemption  

2. Any mass gathering which, because of the venue, time, or other condition for use of the 
intended location, the promoter has already been required to obtain authorizations from the 
Fire Marshal, Sheriff, and the Polk County Permit Department. 

3. Any mass gathering approved by a public entity to take place on a publicly-controlled site 
and for which the promoter has already been required to obtain authorizations from the 
Fire Marshal, Sheriff, and the Polk County Permit Department. 

4. Any mass gathering held on private residential property and not commercial in nature and 
which will be contained on that property.  

5. If a promoter of an event is uncertain as to whether the event that they are promoting is 
covered under an exemption or not, the promoter may file an application and indicate 
“Request for Initial Determination or Exemption” on the web form. The County shall 
review the application and make an initial determination whether the event is exempted 
from these Mass Gathering Rules and Regulations. The County may revoke its initial 
determination at any time if it becomes aware of material changes in the plans for the mass 
gathering. The promoter shall inform the County of any material changes to the plans for 
the mass gathering.  
  

Section Three:  Permit Required  

A person may not promote a mass gathering without a current, valid permit issued under 
these Rules and Regulations and the Texas Mass Gathering Act.  A person who does so without a 
current, valid permit, commits an offense.  

An offense under this Section is a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than $1,000, 
confinement in the Polk County jail for not more than 90 days, or both. Each day of the violation 
is a separate offense. Any law enforcement agency with jurisdiction over the location of the event 
shall have enforcement power under this Section.  

A permit issued under these Rules and Regulations is valid for one mass gathering event. Permits 
will not be issued for multiple events.  

In addition to the permit requirements detailed herein, the county may require a contract from the 
promoter to include certain provisions, including liability insurance coverage.  

These Rules and Regulations apply in addition to any and all other permit requirements of Polk 
County, and rules, laws and regulations of the State of Texas.  
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Section Four: Application Procedure  

At least 45 days before the date on which a mass gathering will be held, the promoter shall file a 
permit application with the County Fire Marshal’s Office. A permit application will not be 
accepted later than 45 days prior to the event. A promoter may not promote an event without a 
permit. 

The application shall include at least the following information:  

1. the promoter’s full name and addresses (physical and mailing), and copy of State 
Identification;  

2. a financial statement that reflects the funds being supplied to finance the mass gathering 
and each person supplying the funds;  

3. the full name and addresses (physical and mailing) of the owner of the property on which 
the mass gathering will be held;  

4. a certified copy of the agreement between the promoter and the property owner(s);  
5. the location and a description of the property on which the mass gathering will be held;  
6. the dates and times that the mass gathering will be held;  
7. the maximum number of persons the promoter will allow to attend the mass gathering and 

the plan the promoter intends to use to limit attendance to that number;  
8. the name and contact information for each performer who has agreed to appear at the mass 

gathering and the name and address of each performer’s agent;  

9. a description of each agreement between the promoter and a performer;  
10. a description of each step the promoter has taken to ensure that minimum standards of 

sanitation and health will be maintained during the mass gathering, including a copy of all 
agreements with sanitation provider(s);  

11. a description of all preparations being made to provide traffic control, to ensure that the 
mass gathering will be conducted in an orderly manner, and to protect the physical safety 
of the persons who attend the mass gathering, including a copy of all agreements with 
traffic control agency(ies);  

12. a description of the preparations made to provide adequate medical and nursing care, 
including a copy of all agreements with medical service provider(s); and  

13. a description of the preparations made to supervise minors who may attend the mass 
gathering and insure that they are not able to obtain alcohol, including a copy of all 
agreements with appropriate security agency(ies).  

 

Section Five:  Investigation  

After a permit application is filed, the Fire Marshal’s Office shall send a copy of the application to 
the Polk County Permit Department, the Polk County Sheriff, the Polk County Emergency 
Management Coordinator, the Hearing Examiner, and the County Judge (if different from the 
Hearing Examiner).  
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The Polk County Permit Department shall investigate preparations for the mass gathering and 
whether the preparations in place would comply with the Minimum Standards for Health and 
Sanitation for Mass Gatherings, which are attached to this document and incorporated herein for 
all purposes.  At least five days before the date on which the hearing prescribed in Section Six is 
held, the Polk County Permit Department Shall submit to the Hearing Examiner a report stating 
whether the Polk County Permit Department believes that the minimum standards of health and 
sanitation prescribed by state and local laws, rules and orders will be maintained.  

The Polk County Fire Marshal shall investigate preparations for the mass gathering. At least five 
days before the date on which the hearing prescribed in Section Six is held, the Polk County Fire 
Marshal shall submit to the Hearing Examiner a report stating whether the Polk County Fire 
Marshal believes that the minimum standards for ensuring public fire safety and order as prescribed 
by state and local laws, rules, and orders will be maintained.  This may include the submission of 
additional information, including a site-plan for the event.  The County Fire Marshal is authorized 
to place a Fire Safety Coordinating Officer at a Command and Control Point for the Event, as well 
as require additional fire safety personnel as the authority having jurisdiction.  

The Polk County Sheriff shall investigate preparations for the mass gathering and whether the 
preparations in place would comply with the Minimum Standards for Public Safety for Mass 
Gatherings. At least five days before the date on which the hearing prescribed in Section Six is 
held, the sheriff shall submit to the Hearing Examiner a report stating whether the sheriff believes 
that the minimum standards for ensuring public safety and order that are prescribed by state and 
local laws, rules, and orders will be maintained.  The County Sheriff is authorized to place a 
Security Coordinating Officer at a Command and Control Point for the Event, as well as required 
additional law enforcement personnel as the authority having jurisdiction.  

Upon request from the Hearing Examiner, the Polk County Emergency Management Coordinator 
shall investigate preparations for the mass gathering. If requested, at least five days before the date 
on which the hearing prescribed in Section Six is held, the Polk County Emergency Management 
Coordinator shall submit to the Hearing Examiner a report stating whether the Polk County 
Emergency Management Coordinator believes that the minimum standards for ensuring public 
safety and order as prescribed by state and local laws, rules, and orders will be maintained. The 
Emergency Management Coordinator is authorized to place a Medical Coordinating Officer at a 
Command and Control Point for the Event, as well as require additional County EMS Personnel 
as the authority having jurisdiction.  

Each Mass Gathering Event shall be required to establish a Command and Control Point for 
coordination of the event.  The promoter or other person authorized by the promoter to manage the 
event shall be present and available to coordinate with the Sheriff’s Office, Emergency Services 
and EMS, Fire Marshal’s Office, and the Polk County Permit Department. 

The Hearing Examiner may conduct or request any additional investigation that the Hearing 
Examiner considers necessary.  
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The Polk County Permit Department, the Polk County Fire Marshal, the Polk County Sheriff, and, 
if requested by the Hearing Examiner, the Polk County Emergency Management Coordinator shall 
be available at the hearing prescribed by Section Six to give testimony on their reports.  

  

Section Six: Hearing  

In no event later than the 10th day before the date on which a mass gathering will begin, the 
Hearing Examiner shall hold a hearing on the application. The Hearing Examiner shall set the date, 
location and time of the hearing.  

Notice of the time and place of the hearing shall be filed with the County Clerk and posted on the 
County website, given to the promoter and to each known person who has an interest in whether 
the permit is granted or denied.  

At the hearing, any person may appear and testify for or against the permit.  

At the hearing, the Hearing Examiner may request information from any other department or 
organization with knowledge or experience related to the mass gathering.  

 

Section Seven: Timeline   

At least 45 days prior to the proposed event an application must be submitted to the Polk County 
Fire Marshal’s Office. A Hearing to approve or deny the permit will be scheduled within 45 days 
of receiving the application, and at least ten days prior to the scheduled event. The Promoter may 
not promote the event until a Permit has been issued, and should provide sufficient time for the 
investigation and hearing process to occur.  

Upon receiving the permit application, the Fire Marshal will immediately notify the Hearing 
Examiner, Permit Department, Sheriff’s Office, and Office of Emergency Management. Within 
thirty days of receiving the application, the Permit Department, the Fire Marshal, and the Sheriff’s 
Office will investigate the mass gathering and submit a report to the Hearing Examiner. At the 
request of the Hearing Examiner, the Emergency Management Coordinator shall also investigate 
and submit a report within this same time frame. 

The Permit Department, the Fire Marshal, the Sheriff’s Office, or the Emergency Management 
Coordinator may request additional time to complete their investigation from the Hearing 
Examiner in 5-day increments if there are at least ten days until the date of the Hearing. 

 

Section Eight: Findings and Decision  

After the completion of the hearing prescribed by Section Six, the Hearing Examiner shall enter 
his/her findings in the record and shall either grant or deny the permit.  
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The Hearing Examiner may deny or revoke the permit upon a finding of any of the following 
grounds:  

1. The application contains false or misleading information or omits required information;  
2. The promoter’s financial backing is insufficient to ensure that the mass gathering will be 

conducted in the manner stated in the application;  
3. The location selected for the mass gathering is inadequate for the purpose for which it will 

be used;  
4. The promoter has not made adequate preparations to limit the number of persons attending 

the mass gathering  
5. The promoter has not provided for adequate supervision for minors attending the mass 

gathering;  
6. The promoter does not have assurance that scheduled performers will appear;  
7. The preparations for the mass gathering do not ensure that minimum standards of sanitation 

and health will be maintained;  
8. The preparations for the mass gathering do not ensure that the mass gathering will be 

conducted in an orderly manner and that the physical safety of persons attending will be 
protected;  

9. Adequate arrangements for traffic control have not been provided; or  
10. Adequate medical and nursing care will not be available.  

  

Section Nine: Permit Revocation  

The Hearing Examiner may revoke a permit issued under Section Eight if the Hearing Examiner 
finds that preparations for the mass gathering will not be completed by the time the mass gathering 
will begin, on any grounds listed in Section Eight, Subsection 2, or that the permit was obtained 
by fraud or misrepresentation.  

The Hearing Examiner must give notice to the promoter that the permit will be revoked at least 24 
hours before the revocation takes effect. If requested by the promoter, the Hearing Examiner shall 
hold a hearing on the revocation.  

If the Hearing Examiner revokes a permit upon a finding of one of the above grounds, the promoter 
shall have five business days to cure the deficiency. If the deficiency has been cured, as determined 
by the Hearing Examiner, then the permit shall be reissued.  

 

Section Ten: Appeal   

A promoter or a person affected by the granting, denying, or revoking of a permit may appeal final 
action to a district court having jurisdiction in Polk County.  
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Section Eleven: Inspections   

The Polk County Permit Department may inspect a mass gathering during the event to ensure that 
the minimum standards of health and sanitation prescribed by state and local laws, rules, and orders 
are being maintained. If the Polk County Permit Department determines a violation of the 
minimum standards is occurring or is likely to occur, the Polk County Permit Department may 
order the promoter of the mass gathering to correct the violation.   

The Polk County Fire Marshal may inspect a mass gathering during the event to ensure that the 
minimum standards for ensuring public fire safety and order as prescribed by state and local laws, 
rules, and orders are being maintained. If the Polk County Fire Marshal determines a violation of 
the minimum standards for fire protection and safety is occurring or likely to occur, the Fire 
Marshal may order the promoter of the mass gathering to correct the violation.   

The Polk County Sheriff’s Office may inspect a mass gathering during the event to ensure that the 
minimum standards for ensuring public safety are being maintained. If the Polk County Sheriff 
determines a violation of the minimum standards is occurring or is likely to occur, the Polk County 
Sheriff may order the promoter of the mass gathering to correct the violation.  

The Polk County Sheriff’s Office or the Polk County Fire Marshal’s Office may stop an event 
and/or halt attendance of the event if attendance exceeds capacity, the permit application contains 
false information, a provision of the permit was not adhered to by the promoter, or conditions at 
the event become unsafe.  The County may require information from the promoter regarding pre-
sales for the event in order to verify this information.  

A promoter or person designated to manage or work at the mass gathering shall not prohibit, 
impede, or delay an employee of the Polk County Permit Department, Polk County Fire Marshal’s 
Office, Polk County Sheriff’s Office, or Polk County Emergency Management Coordinator from 
accessing the event to conduct inspections or respond to emergencies.  

A promoter who fails to comply with an order issued under this section commits an offense.  An 
offense under this section is a Class C misdemeanor. Any law enforcement agency with 
jurisdiction over the location where the event is held shall have citation power under this Section.  

 

Section Twelve: Fees  

An application for a permit to promote a mass gathering must be accompanied by payment of the 
minimum inspection fee in the amount set out herein.  

Special events that require more extensive review from the Fire Marshal, the Sheriff, or the Polk 
County Permit Department may be assessed a reasonable surcharge to compensate for the 
additional time spent inspecting the event. Applicants will be informed of any surcharges via an 
invoice sent through the electronic permitting system.  The surcharge must be paid before the 
permit will be issued.  
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All fees relating to the issuance of a Mass Gathering Permit shall be determined by 
Commissioners’ Court and incorporated into these Mass Gathering Rules and Regulations. These 
fees shall remain in effect from the effective date hereof until changed by Commissioners’ Court. 
Fees may be changed at any time and from time-to-time by Commissioners’ Court, as it deems 
appropriate. The fees shall be approved or amended by Commissioners’ Court in the manner 
authorized by law for the taking of official action by a political subdivision. Any changes shall be 
effective for events in which the application is filed after the date of the change.  

The minimum fee for the health inspection, fire marshal inspection and sheriff’s inspection must 
be paid at the time of the filing of the application. Special events that require more extensive review 
from the Fire Marshal, the Sheriff, or the Permit Department may be assessed additional inspection 
fees to compensate for the additional time spent inspecting the event.    
  

$300.00 for Mass Gathering.  
*Additional inspection fees per existing fee schedules adopted by Commissioners Court.  

  
All payments of fees shall be non-refundable; payments must be made by cashier’s check or money 
order payable to Polk County, Texas.  

  

Section Thirteen:  Effect of Other Laws  

It is not intended, and no provision herein should be construed, to contravene any applicable law 
or to pre-empt any federal statute. To the extent any part or any provision in these Rules and 
Regulations might otherwise be construed as invalid, illegal, or unenforceable in any respect, it 
should be construed as being limited in its scope and applicable to only those circumstances to 
which it can legally apply. To the extent that any provision or part hereof is found to be invalid, 
illegal or unenforceable in any respect, it shall not affect any other provision. A Mass Gathering 
Permit is obtained in addition to any other permits that may be required under any local, state or 
federal law.  

  

Section Fourteen: Effective Date  

These Rules and Regulations, with approval of Polk County Commissioners’ Court, shall become 
effective on May 16, 2023. Consequently, on and after May 16, 2023 a promoter of a mass 
gathering shall be subject to the provisions herein.  

 

Section Fifteen: Communications and County Contact  

Questions concerning these rules may be submitted to the Polk County Fire Marshal’s Office:  
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  Email:   firemarshal@co.polk.tx.us 

  Address:            602 E Church St. Ste. 166 
              Livingston, TX 77351 
  Phone:       936-327-6826  

 

Section Sixteen: Material Changes in Plans  

If after a permit has been granted, a material change in the plans for the mass gathering has 
occurred, the promoter shall notify the Hearing Examiner so that the Hearing Examiner may 
determine whether the permit shall be revoked or not.  

If Polk County becomes aware of road construction in the vicinity of the mass gathering that may 
affect the mass gathering, Polk County will make every effort to notify the Promoter so that 
accommodations may be made. Polk County reserves the right to revoke a Permit for a mass 
gathering because of unexpected road construction if the unexpected road construction causes there 
to be inadequate parking or traffic control. Every effort will be made to avoid revoking a permit 
based on unexpected road construction. 
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Part B:  Outdoor Music Festivals Rules and Regulations  
The Polk County Outdoor Music Festivals Rules and Regulations are hereby established pursuant 
to the authority of Chapter 2104 of the Texas Occupations Code.  

Section One:  Definitions   

For purposes of these Rules and Regulations, the following words shall have the meaning ascribed:  

1. Live Performances:  

any form of musical entertainment, including the playing of recorded music or “DJs”.  

2. Outdoor Music Festival:   

any form of musical entertainment provided by live performances that occurs on two or 
more consecutive days or on any two days during a three-day period if:  

a. More than 5,000 persons attend any performance;  
b. Any performer or audience member is not within a permanent structure; and  
c. The performance occurs outside the boundaries of a municipality.  

3. Promoter:   

a person who attempts to organize or promote an outdoor music festival, or to solicit funds 
for the organization or promotion of an outdoor music festival.  

 
Section Two: Permit Required  

Pursuant to Texas Occupations Code Sec. 2104.151, a person may not promote an outdoor 
music festival without first registering as a promoter with the County Clerk of the County in 
which the festival is to be held. A person may not direct, control, or participate in the direction 
or control of an outdoor music festival unless the festival is authorized by a permit issued 
under Texas Occupations Code Chapter 2104.  

An offense under this Section is a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than $1,000, 
confinement in the Polk County jail for not more than 30 days, or both. Each day of the violation 
is a separate offense. Any law enforcement agency with jurisdiction over the location of the event 
shall have citation power under this Section.  

A permit issued under these Rules and Regulations is valid for one outdoor music festival event. 
Permits will not be issued for multiple events. These Rules and Regulations apply in addition to 
any and all other permit requirements, codes, laws or regulations of Polk County and the State of 
Texas.  

In addition to the permit requirements detailed herein, the county may require a bond and/or 
contract from the promoter to include certain provisions, including liability insurance coverage, 
and fines and/or penalties.  
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Section Three: Registration Procedure  

A promoter shall register with the Polk County Clerk prior to submitting a permit application.  

The registration must include:  

1. the name and address of:  

i. the promoter; and 

ii. each of the promoter's associates or employees assisting in the promotion of   the 

festival; and  

2. a statement indicating whether the promoter, or an associate or employee of the 
promoter, has been convicted of a crime involving the misappropriation of funds, theft, 
burglary, or robbery.  

The promoter must submit a $5 registration fee with the registration.  

The registration must be verified by the promoter and be based on the promoter's best information 
and belief.   

 

Section Four: Application Procedure  

At least 60 days before the date on which an outdoor music festival will be held, the promoter shall 
file a permit application with the Polk County Fire Marshal’s Office.  A permit application will 
not be accepted later than 60 days prior to the event.  

The application shall include at least the following information:  

1. the full name and address (physical and mailing) of:  

i. the promoter; and  
ii. each of the promoter's associates or employees assisting in the promotion of the 

festival; and 
iii. the owner(s) of the property on which the festival will be held; 

2. a financial statement of the promoter and a statement specifying the sources and 
amounts of capital being supplied for the festival;  

3. a description of the festival location;  

4. the name and address of the owner of the festival location;  

5. a certified copy of the agreement between the property owner(s) and the promoter to 
use the festival location;  

6. the dates and times of the festival;   
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7. the maximum number of persons the promoter will allow to attend the festival;  

8. a statement describing the promoter's plan to control the number of persons attending 
the festival;  

9. a description of the agreement between the promoter and each performer who is 
scheduled to appear at the festival; and  

10. a complete statement describing the promoter's festival preparations to comply with the 
minimum standards of sanitation and health prescribed by Chapter 341, Health and 
Safety Code, including a copy of all agreements with sanitation provider(s).  

11. a description of all preparations being made to provide traffic control, to ensure that 
the festival will be conducted in on orderly manner, and to protect the physical safety 
of the persons who attend the festival, including a copy of all agreements with traffic 
control agency(ies);   

12. a description of the preparations made to provide adequate medical and nursing care, 
including a copy of all agreements with medical provider(s); 

13. a description of the preparations made to supervise minors who may attend the festival 
and insure they are not able to obtain alcohol, including a copy of all agreements with 
appropriate security agency(ies) 

The promoter shall submit a fee with the permit application, consistent with the Fee Schedule 
provided in Section Eleven of these Rules and Regulations.  

The permit application must be verified by the promoter and be based on the promoter's best 
information and belief.  

 

Section Five: Health Report and Investigation  

After a permit application is filed, the Fire Marshal’s Office shall send a copy of the application to 
the Polk County Permit Department, the Polk County Sheriff, the Polk County Emergency 
Management Coordinator, and the County Judge. 

The Polk County Permit Department shall investigate preparations for the festival and whether the 
preparations in place would comply with the Minimum Standards for Health and Sanitation for 
festivals, which are attached to this document and incorporated herein for all purposes. At least 
five days before the date on which the hearing prescribed in Section Six is held, the Polk County 
Permit Department Shall submit to the Commissioners Court a report stating whether the Polk 
County Permit Department believes that the minimum standards of health and sanitation prescribed 
by state and local laws, rules and orders will be maintained. At least two days before the date on 
which the hearing is held, the Polk County Permit Department shall file a copy of the report with 
the County Clerk.  



14 
Approved - May 16, 2023 

The Polk County Fire Marshal shall investigate preparations for the festival. At least five days 
before the date on which the hearing prescribed in Section Six is held, the Polk County Fire 
Marshal shall submit to the Commissioners Court a report stating whether the Polk County Fire 
Marshal believes that the minimum standards for ensuring public fire safety and order as prescribed 
by state and local laws, rules, and orders will be maintained.  This may include the submission of 
additional information, including a site-plan for the event.  The County Fire Marshal is authorized 
to place a Fire Safety Coordinating Officer at a Command and Control Point for the Event, as well 
as require additional fire safety personnel as the authority having jurisdiction.  

The Polk County Sheriff shall investigate preparations for the festival and whether the preparations 
in place would comply with the Minimum Standards for Public Safety for Festivals. At least five 
days before the date on which the hearing prescribed in Section Six is held, the sheriff shall submit 
to the Commissioners Court a report stating whether the sheriff believes that the minimum 
standards for ensuring public safety and order that are prescribed by state and local laws, rules, 
and orders will be maintained.  The County Sheriff is authorized to place a Security Coordinating 
Officer at a Command and Control Point for the Event, as well as required additional law 
enforcement personnel as the authority having jurisdiction.  

Upon request from the County Judge, the Polk County Emergency Management Coordinator shall 
investigate preparations for the festival. If requested, at least five days before the date on which 
the hearing prescribed in Section Six is held, the Polk County Emergency Management 
Coordinator shall submit to the Commissioners Court a report stating whether the Polk County 
Emergency Management Coordinator believes that the minimum standards for ensuring public 
safety and order as prescribed by state and local laws, rules, and orders will be maintained.  The 
Emergency Management Coordinator is authorized to place a Medical Coordinating Officer at a 
Command and Control Point for the Event, as well as require additional County EMS Personnel 
as the authority having jurisdiction.  

Each Festival shall be required to establish a Command and Control Point for coordination of the 
event. The promoter or other person authorized by the promoter to manage the event shall be 
present and available to coordinate with the Sheriff’s Office, Emergency Services and EMS, Fire 
Marshal’s Office, and the Polk County Permit Department. 

The Commissioners Court may conduct or request any additional investigation that the 
Commissioners Court considers necessary.  

The Polk County Permit Department, the Polk County Fire Marshal, the Polk County Sheriff, and, 
if requested by the Commissioners Court, the Polk County Emergency Management Coordinator 
shall be available at the hearing prescribed by Section Six to give testimony on their reports.  

 

Section Six:  Hearing  

The Commissioner’s Court shall set a date and time for a hearing on the permit application.  
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The hearing must be held:  

1. after the 15th day after the date the permit application is filed; and  
2. before the 30th day before the date set for the first performance of the outdoor music 

festival.  

A promoter is entitled to at least 10 days’ notice before the hearing date.  

Any person may appear at the hearing and testify for or against the grant of the permit.  

  

Section Seven:  Timeline 

At least 60 days prior to the proposed festival a promoter must register with the County Clerk’s 
Office and then submit an application to the Polk County Fire Marshal’s Office. A Hearing to 
approve or deny the permit will be scheduled between 15 days of receiving the application and 30 
days prior to the music festival. The Promoter may not promote the festival until they have 
registered with the County Clerk. An application must be submitted following registration for a 
hearing to be scheduled. A person may not direct, control, or participate in the direction or 
control of an outdoor music festival unless the festival is authorized by a permit issued under 
these Regulations.  

Upon receiving the permit application, the Fire Marshal will immediately notify the County Judge, 
Permit Department, Sheriff’s Office, and Office of Emergency Management. Within twenty-one 
days of receiving the application, the Permit Department, the Fire Marshal, and the Sheriff’s Office 
will investigate the location of the outdoor music festival and submit a report to the Commissioners 
Court. At the request of the County Judge, the Emergency Management Coordinator shall also 
investigate and submit a report within this same time frame. 

The Permit Department, the Fire Marshal, the Sheriff’s Office, or the Emergency Management 
Coordinator may request additional time to complete their investigation from the County Judge in 
5-day increments if there are at least ten days until the date of the Hearing. 

 

Section Eight:  Decision on Permit Application  

The Commissioners Court shall grant a permit application filed under Section 2104.101 unless, by 
a majority vote, the court finds, from a preponderance of the evidence presented at the hearing, 
that:  

1. the permit application contains false or misleading information;  

2. required information is omitted from the application;  

3. the promoter does not have sufficient financial backing or stability to:  

i. carry out the preparations described in the application; or  
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ii. ensure the faithful performance of the promoter's agreements;  

4. the preparations described in the application are insufficient to:  

i. protect the community or the persons attending the outdoor music 

festival from health dangers; or  

ii. avoid a violation of Chapter 341, Health and Safety Code;  

5. the times of the festival and the festival location create a substantial danger of 
congestion and disruption of other lawful activities in the immediate vicinity of the 
festival;  

6. the preparations described in the application are insufficient to limit the number of 
persons attending the festival to the maximum number stated in the application; or  

7. the promoter does not have adequate agreements with performers to ensure with 
reasonable certainty that persons advertised to perform at the festival will appear.  

  

Section Nine: Permit Revocation  

At any time before the fifth day before the date of the first performance of the outdoor music 
festival, the commissioners court may, after reasonable notice to the promoter and a hearing, 
revoke the permit on a finding, by a majority of the court, that:  

1. the preparations for the event will not be completed in time for the first performance; 
and  

2. the failure to carry out the preparations will result in a serious threat to the health of the 
community or persons attending the festival.  

A permit may not be revoked during the period beginning with the fifth day before the date of the 
first performance of the festival and ending with the final day of the festival.  

 

Section Ten: Appeal   

A promoter or a person affected by the granting, denying, or revoking of a permit may appeal final 
action to a district court having jurisdiction in Polk County.  

 

Section Eleven: Inspections   

The Polk County Permit Department may inspect an outdoor music festival during the event to 
ensure that the minimum standards of health and sanitation prescribed by state and local laws, 
rules, and orders are being maintained. If the Polk County Permit Department determines a 
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violation of the minimum standards is occurring or is likely to occur, The Permits Department may 
order the promoter of the outdoor music festival to correct the violation.   

The Polk County Fire Marshal may inspect an outdoor music festival during the event to ensure 
that the minimum standards for ensuring public fire safety and order as prescribed by state and 
local laws, rules, and orders are being maintained. If the Polk County Fire Marshal determines a 
violation of the minimum standards for fire protection and safety is occurring or likely to occur, 
the Fire Marshal may order the promoter of the outdoor music festival to correct the violation.   

The Polk County Sheriff’s Office may inspect an outdoor music festival during the event to ensure 
that the minimum standards for ensuring public safety are being maintained. If the Polk County 
Sheriff determines a violation of the minimum standards is occurring or is likely to occur, the Polk 
County Sheriff may order the promoter of the outdoor music festival to correct the violation.  

The Polk County Sheriff’s Office or the Polk County Fire Marshal’s Office may stop an event 
and/or halt attendance of the event if attendance exceeds capacity, the permit application contains 
false information, a provision of the permit was not adhered to by the promoter, or conditions at 
the event become unsafe.  The County may require information from the promoter regarding pre-
sales for the event in order to verify this information.  

A promoter or person designated to manage or work event shall not prohibit, impede, or delay an 
employee of the Polk County Permit Department, Polk County Fire Marshal’s Office, Polk County 
Sheriff’s Office, or Polk County Emergency Management Coordinator from accessing the event 
to conduct inspections or respond to emergencies. 

A promoter who fails to comply with any order issued under this Section commits an offense. An 
offense under this section is a Class C misdemeanor punishable by a fine of up to $500.00. Each 
day of violation is a separate offense. Any law enforcement agency with jurisdiction over the 
location where the event is held shall have citation power under this Section. 

 

Section Twelve: Fees 

An application for a permit to promote a festival must be accompanied by payment of the minimum 
inspection fee in the amount set out herein.  

Special events that require more extensive review from the Fire Marshal, the Sheriff, or the Polk 
County Permit Department may be assessed a reasonable surcharge to compensate for the 
additional time spent inspecting the event. Applicants will be informed of any surcharges via an 
invoice sent through the electronic permitting system.  The surcharge must be paid before the 
permit will be issued.  

All fees relating to the issuance of a Festival Permit shall be determined by Commissioners’ Court 
and incorporated into these Outdoor Music Festivals Rules and Regulations. These fees shall 
remain in effect from the effective date hereof until changed by Commissioners’ Court. Fees may 
be changed at any time and from time-to-time by Commissioners’ Court, as it deems appropriate. 
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The fees shall be approved or amended by Commissioners’ Court in the manner authorized by law 
for the taking of official action by a political subdivision. Any changes shall be effective for events 
in which the application is filed after the date of the change.  

The minimum fee for the health inspection, fire marshal inspection and sheriff’s inspection must 
be paid at the time of the filing of the application. Special events that require more extensive review 
from the Fire Marshal, the Sheriff, or the Permit Department may be assessed additional inspection 
fees to compensate for the additional time spent inspecting the event.    
  

$300.00 for an Outdoor Music Festival.  
*Additional inspection fees per existing fee schedules adopted by Commissioners Court.  

  
All payments of fees shall be non-refundable; payments must be made by cashier’s check or money 
order payable to Polk County, Texas.  

 

Section Thirteen: Effect of Other Laws  

It is not intended, and no provision herein should be construed, to contravene any applicable law 
or to pre-empt any federal statute. To the extent any part or any provision in these Rules and 
Regulations might otherwise be construed as invalid, illegal, or unenforceable in any respect, it 
should be construed as being limited in its scope and applicable to only those circumstances to 
which it can legally apply. To the extent that any provision or part hereof is found to be invalid, 
illegal or unenforceable in any respect, it shall not affect any other provision. An outdoor music 
festival permit is obtained in addition to any other permits that may be required under any local, 
state or federal law.  

 

Section Fourteen: Effective Date 

These Rules and Regulations, with approval of Polk County Commissioners Court, shall become 
effective on May 16, 2023. Consequently, on and after May 16, 2023, a promoter of an Outdoor 
Music Festival shall be subject to the provisions herein. 

 

Section Fifteen:  Communications and County Contact  

Questions concerning these Rules may be submitted to the Polk County Fire Marshal:  

  Email:   firemarshal@co.polk.tx.us 

  Address:            602 E Church St. Ste. 166 
             Livingston, TX 77351 
  Phone:      936-327-6826  
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Section Sixteen: Material Changes in Plans      

If after a Permit has been granted, a material change in the plans for the outdoor music festival has 
occurred, the promoter shall notify the commissioners court so that they may determine whether 
the Permit shall be revoked or not.  

If Polk County becomes aware of road construction in the vicinity of the outdoor music festival 
that may affect the festival, Polk County will make every effort to notify the Promoter so that 
accommodations may be made. Polk County reserves the right to revoke a Permit for an outdoor 
music festival because of unexpected road construction if the unexpected road construction causes 
there to be inadequate parking or traffic control. Every effort will be made to avoid revoking a 
permit based on unexpected road construction.  
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Part C:  Forms 
1. Request for Initial Determination or Exemption 
2. Mass Gathering Permit Application 
3. Fire Code Requirements for Temporary Events 
4. Promoter Registration (Outdoor Music Festivals) 
5. Outdoor Music Festival Permit Application 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



                  

Request for Initial Determination or Exemption 
Mass Gatherings and Outdoor Music Festivals  

Event Description  

1. Promoter’s Name  

 

2. Promoter’s Address and other Contact Information:  

              

             

             

Telephone:             

Fax:              

Email:              

3. Location of the Property where the Event will be held: 

             

             

             

             
 

4. Description of the Property where the Event will be held: (barn, open field, stadium, etc.)  

              
 
             

 
5. Date(s) of Event:             

 



 

6. Time of Event:            

7. Maximum number of persons to be allowed to attend: ____________________________ 

8. How will attendance be limited? _______________________      

              

              

              

9. Will alcohol be served?  
 

10. Will live music be provided?    YES, or NO.   If so, which day(s):      
 

11. Brief Description of the Event? (entertainment, purpose etc.)  

             

             

             
 

12. Security Contact Information 

Agency providing Security ____________________________________________________ 

Contact Name / Phone Number _________________________________________________ 

 

Please return form to the Polk County Fire Marshal’s Office at least 45 
days prior to a Mass Gathering or at least 60 days prior to an Outdoor 
Music Festival.  
Email:  firemarshal@co.polk.tx.us   
Physical:  602 E Church St. Ste. 166 Livingston, TX 77351 
Phone:  936-327-6826   

 
 
 



 

 

Polk County 

Mass Gathering and Outdoor Music Festival Permitting 
Application Checklist and Coversheet for: 

 
 

____________________________________________________ 
(name of event) 

  
Have you included the following in your application packet?  

  
Signed and Completed Mass Gathering Application  
  
    
Mass Gathering Permit Fee (required upon submittal of application)  
  
  
Site Layout, indicating emergency exits, location of management point, medical station, 
security location, etc.  
  
Event security plan, including location of security, number of officers, etc.  
  
  
Event medical plan, including location of first aid station, number of medical personnel, 
etc.  
  
Event communications plan (How will you communicate with internal and external 
agencies during the event?)  
  
Signed/Notarized Music Festival Permits from County Clerk’s Office (if applicable)  

  
  
*Please do not staple together any of the documents in your application packet.  Paperclips ok.  
  
I acknowledge and represent that I have received and read the “Mass Gathering and Outdoor Music 
Festival Rules and Regulations”, as approved by Polk County Commissioners Court.  I further 
acknowledge and represent that the information that I have provided in it is true and correct.  In 
addition to these rules and regulations, I also confirm that all state and local laws, rules, and 
regulations will be followed.  
  
  
 ___________________________________     Date: _______________________  

Signed (applicant)  
 

___________________________________    
   Print Name 
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Polk County Fire Marshal's Office
602 E Church St. Ste. 166 Livingston, TX 77351 Phone: 936-327-6826 936-327-6890

Fireworks displays are regulated by the Polk County Fire Marshal’s Office based on conditions at the time of the event.
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Site plan/layout of property showing any special features, 
entrances, exits, location of medical station, management 
location, etc. 

firemarshal@co.polk.tx.us



 

 

Fire Code Requirements for Temporary Events  
Polk County Fire Code/International Fire Code 2018 edition  

Name of Proposed Event: ________________________________Date(s): _________________  

 All booths with any type of heat-producing or cooking devices must have at least one 
(1) 2A:10BC rated fire extinguisher with a current inspection tag and pin-seal on it. 

 Booths that are frying any food (french fries, funnel cakes, etc.), or using cooking 
appliances with wood (BBQ pits, etc.) must also have a ‘Class K’ fire extinguisher within 
20 feet of the cooking area.  Min. 1.5-gallon rating. 

 All vendors who are cooking with charcoal, wood or gas must do so in a safe and 
responsible manner. 

 All booths using a generator, must position it at least (20) feet from any side or the roof 
of any tent or canopy.  Re-fueling must be done at least 20 feet from any heat producing 
device (including the generator). 

 Propane and butane cylinders must be secured to prevent them from being overturned. 
Tanks must be at least 4 feet from a heat producing device or mounted in an assembly 
designed to prevent heating of the tank.  Line(s) between the tank and the heat 
producing device must be arranged to prevent thermal or mechanical damage of the 
line(s). 

 All canopies or tents must be fire resistant.  Tags stating such rating must be attached 
to the canopy and legible for inspection. 

 Extension cords must be located so as to prevent the public from touching, walking on, 
or contacting. 

 Combustible vegetation must be removed within 30’ of the tent. 

 Smoking is not allowed inside of tents. 

I, _________________________, will comply with the above-listed fire safety requirements, and require vendors to 
do the same. I understand that the event is subject to fire-safety inspections before or during the time(s) which it is 
held.  

Applicant Signature: 
____________________________________  

  Name (print): ____________________________________ 

  Date: ____________________________________    
 

*Please include this completed page in the application and email to firemarshal@co.polk.tx.us 
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Helpful Contact Numbers  

Polk County Sheriff 

Office: 936-327-6810

Fax:  936-327-6892 

Email: dispatch@polkcounty.net

Polk County Fire Marshal 

Office:  936-327-6826 

Email: firemarshal@co.polk.tx.gov

The Polk County Permit Department 

Office: 936-327-6820 

Fax:  936-327-6867

Email: permits@co.polk.tx.us

Allegiance Mobile Health 

Office: 936-327-0123
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Schelana Hock  
COUNTY CLERK  

Fill out the following by typing or printing in blue or black ink ONLY.  If you need additional 

space, attach the page(s) to the back of the application and note it on that section. 

Date of Registration: _________________  

PROMOTER REGISTRATION  
(Registration Fee $5.00)  

Pursuant to Occupational Code § 2104.051, a Promoter shall register with the County Clerk of the 

County in which the outdoor music festival is to be held.  

Promoter’s Information:   _______________________________________________________ 

Name:  

______________________________________________________________________________  

Address:           City:        State:   Zip:  

______________________________________________________________________________  

Phone Number:                            Email Address:  

Have you ever been convicted of a crime involving the misappropriation of funds, theft, burglary  

or robbery?         ☐ YES       ☐ NO  

If Yes, what crime, county, state and date: ___________________________________________  

______________________________________________________________________________  

Name and address of each of the Promoter’s associates or employees assisting in the 

promotion of the festival:  

1. ________________________________________________________________________ 

Name: 

________________________________________________________________________ 

 Address:        City:        State:   Zip: 
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________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:    Email Address:  

Have you ever been convicted of a crime involving the misappropriation of funds, theft, burglary,  

or robbery?     ☐ YES     ☐ NO  

If Yes, what crime, county, state and date: ___________________________________________  

______________________________________________________________________________  

2. ________________________________________________________________________ 

Name: 

________________________________________________________________________ 

 Address:         City:        State:   Zip: 

________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   Email Address:  

Have you ever been convicted of a crime involving the misappropriation of funds, theft, burglary, 

or robbery?     ☐ YES     ☐ NO  

If Yes, what crime, county, state and date: ___________________________________________  

______________________________________________________________________________  

3. ________________________________________________________________________ 

Name: 

________________________________________________________________________ 

 Address:          City:      State:   Zip: 

________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:  Email Address  

Have you ever been convicted of a crime involving the misappropriation of funds, theft, burglary, 

or robbery?     ☐ YES     ☐ NO  

If Yes, what crime, county, state and date: ___________________________________________  

______________________________________________________________________________  
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I solemnly swear (or affirm) that the information I have given in this document is correct and I 

hereby set my hand this ______day of _______________, 20____.  

__________________________________________  

Promoter’s Signature      

STATE OF TEXAS  

COUNTY OF POLK   

This instrument was acknowledged before me by _____________________________________.  

Given under my hand and seal of office this _______ day of ____________________, 20_____.  

SCHELANA HOCK, COUNTY CLERK  

POLK COUNTY, TX 

__________________________________  

By:                                                  Deputy  

This application is to be filed at the County Clerk’s office.  DO NOT sign this application 

until you are in the presence of a County Clerk’s office. Upon completion, provide a copy to 

the Fire Marshal. 

CountyJudgeAssistant
Highlight
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   Schelana Hock 

COUNTY CLERK  

Fill out the following by printing or typing in blue or black ink ONLY. If you need 

additional space attach the page(s) to the back of the application and note it on that section.  

Date of Application: __________________  

FESTIVAL PERMIT APPLICATION  
(Permit Application Fee $5.00)  

Pursuant to Occupational Code § 2104.101, a Promoter shall, before the 60th day before the date 

the Promoter holds an outdoor music festival, file a permit application with the County Clerk of 

the county in which the festival is to be held.  

Promoter’s Information:   _______________________________________________________ 

Name:  

______________________________________________________________________________  

Address:           City:        State:   Zip:  

______________________________________________________________________________  

Phone Number:                            Email Address:  

Name and address of each of the Promoter’s associates or employees assisting in the 

promotion of the festival:  

1. ________________________________________________________________________ 

Name: 

________________________________________________________________________ 

 Address:        City:        State:   Zip: 

________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:    Email Address: 

2. ________________________________________________________________________ 

Name: 

________________________________________________________________________ 

Address:         City:        State:   Zip:  
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________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:    Email Address:  

3. ________________________________________________________________________ 

Name: 

________________________________________________________________________ 

 Address:          City:      State:   Zip: 

________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:  Email Address: 

Description of the festival location: ______________________________________________  

______________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________ 

Owner of the festival location:  

_____________________________________________________________________________ 

Name:  

_____________________________________________________________________________  

Address:                City:        State:     Zip:  

____________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:        Email Address:  

Statement describing the terms and conditions of the agreement allowing the promoter to 

use the festival location: 

_____________________________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________  

_____________________________________________________________________________  

Dates and times of festival operation: 

 

________________ to   ______________  

Start Date          End Date   

 

______________to ____________  

Start Time          End Time    

 

Maximum number of people the promoter will allow to attend the festival:  _____________ 
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Promoter’s  plan  to  control  the  number  of  people  attending  the  festival:    

______________________________________________________________________________  

______________________________________________________________________________  

______________________________________________________________________________  

Give a description of the agreements between the promoter and each festival performer.   

______________________________________________________________________________  

______________________________________________________________________________  

______________________________________________________________________________  

______________________________________________________________________________  

 

Give a statement describing the promoter’s preparations to comply with the minimum 

standards of sanitation and health prescribed by The Health and Safety Code § 341.  

______________________________________________________________________________  

______________________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________ 

Promoter must attach the following to this Festival Permit Application:  

1. Financial Statement 

2. Statement specifying the sources and amounts of capital being supplied for the Festival 
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I solemnly swear (or affirm) that the information I have given in this document and its 

attachments are correct and I hereby set my hand this ______day of _______________, 20____.  

_________________________________________ 

Promoter’s Signature   

 

STATE OF TEXAS  

COUNTY OF POLK   

This instrument was acknowledged before me by _____________________________________.  

Given under my hand and seal of office this _______ day of ____________________, 20_____.  

SCHELANA HOCK, COUNTY CLERK  

POLK COUNTY  

 

__________________________________  

By:                                                  Deputy  

• This application is to be filed at the Polk County Clerk’s office.  DO NOT sign this 

application until you are in the presence of a County Clerk Deputy. 

• Upon completion, provide a copy to the Fire Marshal for approval.  The Fire Marshal 

will follow up with the County Clerk’s Office regarding the approval of the permit. 

• The Fire Marshal will forward this application to the Polk County Commissioners’ Court 

and add it to the meeting agenda once it is approved. 

• The Fire Marshal will notify the promoter of the date of the Commissioners’ Court 

meeting where their permit will be discussed. 

• The Fire Marshal will send a letter to the promoter with the decision of the 

Commissioners’ Court regarding their permit. 

 

CountyJudgeAssistant
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